Santa Rosa Academy offers a wide range of clubs for students to participate in.

 The school office closes promptly at 3:30pm as well as the front gate. Students leaving after 3:30pm will need to use the back gate to exit campus.

Club Contacts

Elementary Clubs

After School Art Classes

Mrs. Miller

Email: info@menifeekidsartcamp.com

Drill Team

Mrs. Salazar

Email: asalazar@sra.mn

Sewing Club

Mrs. Mares

Email: srasewingclub@gmail.com

Middle School Club

Theatre Club

Mrs. Van Bebber

Email: mvanbebber@sra.mn

After School Art Classes

Mrs. Miller

Email: info@menifeekidsartcamp.com

Drama Workshop

Mr. Felt

Email: wfelt@sra.mn

Green Thumb Garden Club (RT/WT)

Mr. Montoya

Email: rmontoya@sra.mn

Ranger Cadets (RT/WT)

Mr. Rodriguez

Email: jrodriguez@sra.mn

Green Team Club

Mrs. Alvarado

Email: talvarado@sra.mn

Student Venture

Mrs. Jenkins

Email: tjenkins@sra.mn

Sewing Club

Mrs. Mares

Email: srasewingclub@gmail.com

High School Clubs

Theatre Club

Mr. Felt

Email: wfelt@sra.mn

Engineering Club

Mr. Sanchez

Email: msanchez@sra.mn

Weightlifting Club

Coach Flores

Email: gflores@sra.mn

Collision Crew

Mrs. Reed

Email: mreed@sra.mn

After School Art Classes

Mrs. Miller

Email: info@menifeekidsartcamp.com

Art Club

Mrs. Fearing

Email: tfearing@sra.mn

Key Club

Mrs. Chapman

Email: schapman@sra.mn

Student Venture

Mrs. Jenkins

Email: tjenkins@sra.mn

Green Team Club

Mrs. Worthington

Email: lworthington@sra.mn

Music Club

Mr. Felt

Email: wfelt@sra.mn

Ukelele Club

Mrs. Worthington

Email: lworthington@sra.mn

Information for Creating a New Club

After School Clubs

Engineering the Future, Middle School STEM Club for Girls

Come join us for a hands-on exploration of all things engineering. During the first semester, we will explore flight and space. The second semester will include computer science and robotics.

  • When: Thursdays after school starting September 12th from 2:45-4:00 pm, online sign-ups to begin on Tuesday, September 3rd.  More information to come via email in regards to sign up information as sign-ups will be online.
  • Where: Mrs. Wheeler’s Room 4109
  • Who: Girls in grades 6-8, all tracks
  • What: Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) Club
Want more information?  Have Questions?  Email Dr. Vanessa Stratton at vstratton@sra.mn

Hands-on Art After School  Class enrichment program  at Santa Rosa Academy.

Registration now open.

Please visit link below:

https://menifeekidsartcamp.com/after-school-art-class

Art Club start date :

  • Session 1: September 17 – October 29
  • Session 2: November 5 – December 10
  • Session 3: January 14 – March 3 ( No class feb 18*)
  • Session 4: March 17 – May 5th ( No class April 7*)

Day of the class: Weekly – Tuesday

  • Time:  3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
  • Age levels allowed: 6 – 16 yr. old
  • Room use (need to turn in a facilities request)  401
  • Cost: $75

Grades: All grades are welcome!

Classes are divided base on age and experience.

Our program is designed to ignite creativity, art supplies, material exploration and mix media discovery.

No prior art experience needed. Students will be learning the principles of art and composition, brush care, exploration on art supplies and mediums and brushing techniques.

How will this help your child?🤔

• 🎨Improves small motor skills

• 🎨An interactive, educational activity

• 🎨Improves attention span & ability to focus

• 🎨Facilitates learning

• 🎨Promotes confidence & success

• 🎨Helps your child grow independently

Hello Sewing Club families,

 It’s that time again to begin our Sewing Club classes.  I’m very excited to see all my students learning more techniques and creating new amazing projects.  Once you confirm your children’s participation I will email you an Invoice via E-mail which allows you to pay online. I will send everyone the flyer  the school will be posting on the SRA website.The prices on the flyer are for new students only, all my return students get a discount which will appear on the invoice. I will need the following information for the school’s and my knowledge. I know most of you and your information however some things can change. I don’t have a problem If you need to change the sewing days due to your child’s schedule. The class will be in the same room as last year room 3116 at the same time 2:30-4:00 pm.  I’m always looking for volunteers, if you are interested please let me know. Remember I will waive the fee for your child.
  
Student’s
Full name
Age
Grade
Allergies
Parent’s
Full names
contact #
E-mail
Adult’s Pick-up information
Full names (including other parents or family members)
contact #
In the case someone else will be picking up for a specific day, please notify me since I will only be able to release the students to the adults on file. Per Santa Rosa academy.
Emergency Contact if Parents are not available
Full names (including other parents or family members)
contact #

 
THANK YOU,  SEE YOU ALL SOON!!!
ROSA MARES
Z-BELLA DESIGNS
951-236-9634
zbellasdesigns@gmail.com (business E-mail)